Almond Bailey’s Cookies

Posted on Updated on

Honestly I made these cookies accidentally. I was making an attempt to make amaretti cookies (my dad’s favourite!). I was so sure that we had amaretto, buutttt we didn’t so my mom suggested maybe you should use bailey’s. I was sceptical since I am not a starbaker and cookies fail most of the time. I think it’s because I always want to add my own touch and baking is about exact measurements. But still my cookies where really really good!

Because they don’t sell almond flour I made my own! which was actually very easy but very time consuming! If you can find a store where they sell you should absolutely buy it. The cookies were delicious! Even though I completely changed the recipe

I based my recipe on this one: http://kitchensanctuary.com/2015/02/13/chewy-amaretti-cookies/

As you will see mine turned out a little a different 😛

Almond Bailey's Cookies

Ingredients: 2,5 egg whites from large eggs, 140 gr of almond meal, 140 gr of caster sugar, 15 ml of Bailey’s, 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract

Preheat the oven to 170c/325f. Using a hand whisk or mixer, whisk the egg whites to stiff peaks. Fold in the ground almond meal, caster sugar, Bailey’s and vanilla extract. Line a baking tray with baking paper and make te cooking I now the dough seems really liquid but don’t worry it will be all right! Place them in the oven for 15 minutes. and let them cool a little before you try to take them of the baking paper.

One thought on “Almond Bailey’s Cookies

    Arielle said:
    February 20, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Oh wow they look so delicious! ❤

Leave a Reply

